Work in Iowa Healthcare Jobs

Job Information

Trinity Health * Clinic LPN, RN or Medical Assistant in Cedar Falls, Iowa

Employment Type:

Part time



Under the supervision of a provider, assists and performs a variety of patient care duties and adheres to performance expectations of all defined services or related duties for the clinics of MercyOne Northeast IA.

What you will Do:

  • Analyze records for completeness and patient history.

  • Prepare exam/procedure rooms and equipment for patient care.

  • Greet, identify patient and prepare patient for exam while protecting patient’s privacy.

  • Review/document current medication and allergies

  • Take vital signs, obtain chief complaints, history, and documents.

*Hours/Schedule: *

40 hours biweekly (.5 FTE)

*Minimum Qualifications: *    

  • High School Diploma or GED

  • LPN license, RN license or Medical Assistant Diploma

Position Highlights and Benefits

  • Personalized Health Insurance Plans – coverage effective on start date

  • Retirement plan with company match

  • Paid time off  

  • Employee Assistance Program (EAP) & Wellness programs

Ministry/Facility Information:

MercyOne Northeast Iowa provides expert health care to eight counties. MercyOne Northeast Iowa provides excellent, personalized care close to home to the communities in the Cedar Valley. With 491 licensed beds between the three medical centers, each providing 24-hour emergency lifesaving care, MercyOne is there for you in critical moments: 

  • MercyOne Waterloo Medical Center , an Area Level III Trauma Center and an accredited chest pain center 

  • MercyOne Cedar Falls Medical Center, Community Level IV Trauma Designation 

  • MercyOne Oelwein Medical Center , Community Level IV Trauma Designation 

With more than 2,500 colleagues, MercyOne is one of the largest employers in Northeast Iowa. 

MercyOne Medical Group – Northeast Iowa is made up of more than 30 primary care, pediatric, internal medicine and specialty clinics located throughout Black Hawk, Bremer, Buchanan, Benton, Butler, Fayette and Tama counties. 

Our Commitment to Diversity and Inclusion

Trinity Health is one of the largest not-for-profit, Catholic healthcare systems in the nation. Built on the foundation of our Mission and Core Values, we integrate diversity, equity, and inclusion in all that we do. Our colleagues have different lived experiences, customs, abilities, and talents. Together, we become our best selves. A diverse and inclusive workforce provides the most accessible and equitable care for those we serve. Trinity Health is an Equal Opportunity Employer. All qualified applicants will receive consideration for employment without regard to race, color, religion, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, national origin, disability, status as a protected veteran, or any other status protected by law.

Our Commitment to Diversity and Inclusion

Trinity Health is a family of 115,000 colleagues and nearly 26,000 physicians and clinicians across 25 states. Because we serve diverse populations, our colleagues are trained to recognize the cultural beliefs, values, traditions, language preferences, and health practices of the communities that we serve and to apply that knowledge to produce positive health outcomes. We also recognize that each of us has a different way of thinking and perceiving our world and that these differences often lead to innovative solutions.

Our dedication to diversity includes a unified workforce (through training and education, recruitment, retention, and development), commitment and accountability, communication, community partnerships, and supplier diversity.

EOE including disability/veteran